BIDS IT Bangladesh Institute of Development Studies
Show navigation Hide navigation
Premier multi-disciplinary autonomous public research organization

The BIDS is governed by a high-powered Board of Trustees, with the Minister for Planning, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh as the Chairman and the Director General as the Chief Executive of the Institute. The Secretary of BIDS provides administrative assistance to the Director General and also officiates as the Secretary to the Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees is composed of the following:

Hon’ble Members`

1.  Major General Abdus Salam, rcds, psc (retd), MP 

Honorable Minister, Ministry of Planning

Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh &

Chairman, Board of Trustees

Bangladesh Institute of Development Studies (BIDS)

2. Mr. Abdur Rouf Talukder


Bangladesh Bank


3.  Dr. Md Khairuzzaman Mozumder


Finance Division
Ministry of Finance
Govt. of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

4. Professor Wahiduddin Mahmud

Nominated by the hon’ble President

5. Mr. Satyajit Karmaker


Planning Division, Ministry of Planning

6. Dr. Md. Kawser Ahmed

Member (Secretary)

General Economics Division (GED)

Planning Commission, Ministry of Planning

7.  Mr. Suleman Khan


Secondary and Higher Education Division

Ministry of Education

8.  Mr. Abdul Gaffar Khan

Director General (Grade-1)

Bangladesh Rural Development Board

9.  Professor Dr. Kazi Shahidullah


University Grants Commission

10.  Professor Nazrul Islam      

Senior Fellow


11. Barrister Nihad Kabir

Senior Fellow


12. Dr. Binayak Sen

Director General

Bangladesh Institute of Development Studies

E-17 Agargaon, Sher-e-Banglanagar Dhaka – 1207

13. Dr. Monzur Hossain

Research Director, BIDS

14. Dr. Mohammad Yunus

Research Director, BIDS

15. Dr. S. M. Zulfiqar Ali

Research Director, BIDS

Back to top