MCC Limited Bangladesh Institute of Development Studies
Show navigation Hide navigation
Premier multi-disciplinary autonomous public research organization

The Statute of BIDS provides for forming an Advisory Committee of twelve Senior Fellows, who are nominated by the Policy Coordination Committee (PCC) of the Institute and appointed by the Board of Trustees for a period of three years. The Senior Fellows are nominated from among the country’s eminent professionals in various fields who can provide guidance in planning, designing and implementing BIDS programmes. The Senior Fellows appointed by the Board of Trustees for a period of three years starting from 1 June 2013 are:


Senior Fellows

Professor Nazrul Islam
Certre for Urban Studis (CUS), Dhaka 59/B, Road No: 16 (Old: 27), Dhanmondi R/A, Dhaka -1209
Professor Ainun Nishat
Professor Emiratus BRAC Universitly 66, Mohakhali, Dhaka-1212
Mr. Shykh Seraj
Publisher Channel i Online
40, Shaheed Tajudding Ahmed Sarany, Tejgaon Industrial Area, Dhaka-1208 Phone: 8891161-65
M Syeduzzaman
CPD Board of Trustees Former Finance Secretary, Former Minister for Finance, Government of Bangladesh
Dr. A.M.M. Shawkat Ali 
Former Secretary, 
Government of Bangladesh 
Professor M M Akash 
Department of Economics 
Dhaka University Dhaka 
Dr. Ahsan H. Mansur 
Executive Director 
Policy Research Institute of Bangladesh Express House House 16(4th Floor), Road 10/A, Block H Banani, Dhaka – 1213 
Dr. Mushtaque Chowdhury 
Vice Chairperson, 
BRAC and Advisor to the Chairperson, BRAC 75, Mohakhali, Dhaka-1212 


Back to top