MCC Limited Bangladesh Institute of Development Studies
Show navigation Hide navigation
Premier multi-disciplinary autonomous public research organization

There are three Statutory Committees of BIDS for decentralizing administration and sharing responsibilities. These committees are:
(i) The Policy Coordination Committee (PCC);
(ii) The Administrative Affairs Committee (AAC); and
(iii) The Finance Committee (FC). 

The Policy Coordination Committee (PCC)

The Director General is the Chairperson of the PCC. All Research Directors of the Institute, Chairpersons of AAC and FC, Chiefs of five Division, and Secretary, BIDS, are ex-officio members. The functions of PCC include: policy recommendations to the Director General on allocation of research funds; awarding of scholarships and fellowships; nomination to seminars, workshops and other professional activities; control, management and administration of projects; nomination of members to AAC and FC; and nomination of Senior Fellows.

The current members of the Policy Coordination Committee (PCC) are:

Dr Binayak Sen, Director General


Dr. Monzur Hossain, Research Director
Dr Anwara Begum, Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Mohammad Yunus, Senior Research Fellow
Dr. S.M.Zulfiqar Ali, Senior Research Fellow
Dr Nazneen Ahmed, Senior Research Fellow
Subash Chandra Saha , Secretary (a.i) 
Dr. Mohammad Harunur Rashid Bhuyan, Research Fellow (Member Secretary)
Dr. Azreen Karim,  Research Fellow

Administrative Affairs Committee (AAC)

The AAC makes recommendations on accommodation, transport, and personnel matters of the staff. The current members of the Administrative Affiliation Committee (AAC) are:

Dr. Mohammad Yunus, Senior Research Fellow


Dr. Abdur Razzaque Sarker, Research Fellow
Subash Chandra Saha, Secretary (a.i), 
Dr. Dilruba Mahbuba, Chief Librarian
Mr Riton Kumar Roy, IT Manager (a,i)
Md. Raquib Uddin, Chief Accountant 
Md Meftaur Rahman, Chief Publication Officer

Finance Committee (FC)

The FC supervises the income expenditure of the Institute and advises the Director General on all matters relating to accounts, administration of property, funds, preparation of budget and clearance of bills. Members of the Finance Committee (FC) are:

Dr. S.M. Zulfiqar Ali
, Senior Research Fellow


Dr. Kazi Iqbal, Senior Research Fellow
Dr S M Zahedul Islam Chowdhury, Research Fellow
Subash Chandra Saha , Secretary (a.i)
Md. Raquib Uddin, Chief Accountant

Back to top